I took Gotham for his morning walk just later than usual because I slept in. After our walk I had breakfast, and then I think he was a little tired.
I had left over stir fry I made a few nights ago for lunch while I binged on Netflix.
While I worked on this post, I had a cup of coffee (yes, I actually started working on a post the day of).
I had 1 whole pita warmed up and sliced up with some grape tomatoes and a reduced fat string cheese as my pre-work out snack
We worked out with Logan tonight and did some challenging moves. I liked it a lot. I almost fell jumping in and out of a tire during tire flips. She really pushes us and I enjoy it. Here is my burn from our work out with her and cardio.
Oh! I also ran a mile tonight during my normal 10 minute warm up - it took me 11:54, not 10 minutes however I know I can cut that down! I'm going to do a 5Kin the fall and want to have a good time for that so I figured I'll start working on it now (why not?). I'm not usually a big runner, after a while I'm over it but it's for my sister wife so I'll do it.
After the gym we went to Panera for dinner. I got the Asian Chicken Salad (whole salad) with a whole grain baguette and a cup of the garden vegetable soup and an apple. After the gym, YouPick2 is not enough food for me.
We also had to go to Target, and they had Ghiradelli chocolate on sale so I bought a bag and so did Steve. I got the Dark Chocolate Soiree which is dark chocolate with sea salt and almonds. I wasn't going to have any before bed because of the caffeine (I've noticed it effecting my sleep) but I could not resist. I slept just fine! I did have a cup of vanilla sleepy time tea before bed which I forgot to photograph.
Today (Thursday) is our last gym day for the week until Sunday. Tomorrow we're going in to DC to see some friends and Saturday I'm Katnissing with Kim (i.e. archery) while Steve works. I hate and love weekends (because Steve works Saturdays).









No comments:
Post a Comment